Are You Ready?

You are ready for the Eupocalypse:

…if you enjoy books with a strong science premise, kickass female characters, a voluntarist viewpoint,  and a dark and edgy side. Machine Sickness (Book 1) is a post-apocalyptic utopian novel. The main character, a disillusioned environmental microbiologist, is caught up in the dissolution of civilization as we know it. She quickly realizes she is the source of it, as she’s been betrayed by a colleague who did not share her vision.

Cycling through multiple viewpoints, the book also offers new perspectives on life in flyover America, with unique and unapologetic perspectives on its real diversity. Another vision glimpsed in the book is the dawning via catastrophe of an era of radical decentralization, ushered in by a disaster which destroys the structures of command and control we allow to shape our lives unchallenged.

Join the newsletter

Peri head shoulders wood panel

Subscribe to get our latest content by email.

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time.